My Work Fridge is Cooler Than Your Work Fridge

 

I have two passions.  Horses and writing.  In the past year, I have been fortunate enough to work one of those passions on a professional level.  Nothing is better than getting paid for doing something you love, and fortunately I was able to get paid to work with horses.

As much as I love horses, there were a few bumps along the way, factors that, for the most part, were beyond my control. Therefore, I had to give up on the idea of making a career of working with horses.  It was hard to accept at first, but after being somewhat jaded by some individuals in the industry I decided that it was in my best interest to pursue another career, and simply enjoy my own two kiddos in my spare time.

Little did I know that I would eventually land a job that allowed me to pursue my other passion.

Yesterday, I started a new job.  I’m working for a company that does mainly graphic design and printing solutions, however, the owner of the company has a project that he is working on where he needed a writer.  So, I’m basically responsible for writing a coffee table style book, and the start up of two magazines.  Unfortunately, I was paid upfront not to discuss what these publications will be about, until they are released, which is going to be awhile, so you all will just have to stay in the dark for a little while.

I was super nervous about starting this job.  Writing is something that I’ve always done for fun, sure, I did some freelance things here and there and earned a little extra money, but professionally, I never really gave it a whole lot of thought.  So when I accidentally came across this job, the idea of getting paid to do something that I love to do excited me, but scared me at the same time.

Most of the people who read what I write like it, however, most of the people who read what I write, are people I know, and they are going to tell me what I want to hear anyways.  I wasn’t really sure if I would be able to take criticism very well, at least not concerning my writing.

Anyways, all of my fears were pushed aside yesterday, when I walked into the office for the first time, went into the breakroom to put my lunch up, and saw this.

Image

Yes folks, that’s alcohol in our work fridge.  A further inspection of the drawers found a couple bottles of wine and some sort of liquor.  And apparently, EVERYTHING in the fridge is free for the taking, including the beer, as long as it is just one here and there.

I dare you to prove to me that your fridge at work is cooler than mine…hell, this work fridge is cooler than my own personal fridge has EVER been!

3 thoughts on “My Work Fridge is Cooler Than Your Work Fridge

Tell me what you think!

