Zombie Mice

The other day I walked out of my house to see a dead mouse lying on the porch.

dead mouse

I didn’t think much of it, other than the fact that I was glad it was outside the house rather than inside, so I just kicked it off the porch and went on with what I was doing.

bye bye

The next day, I walked out to find, what I presumed was a different dead mouse, laying in the same place.

deja vu

I was a little worried by now because I haven’t really had any trouble with mice, there’s enough snakes and other wild creatures around to keep them from entering the house.  I kicked this mouse off the porch as I did the day before.

The next day, I walked out of the house and what did I see?  A dead mouse, in the same place.  By now I was growing deeply concerned.  A quick inspection of the mouse showed that it had started to decay, leading me to believe that it was the very same mouse.

Now, I’m not one to believe in the zombie apocalypse but I have to say, I’m quickly becoming a believer.  How else does the same dead mouse end up in the exact same spot three days in a row?  It has to be zombies, that’s the only logical explanation.

Fortunately, there’s millions of believers out there, just waiting for skeptics like me to come along so they can persuade them that zombies are real.  So it really wasn’t all that hard for me to figure out what I needed to obtain in order to prepare myself for the impending attack of the “undead”.

I’ve packed my:

Flashlight

flashlight

Knife

knife knife

Medical kit

medical kit

Duct tape

duct tape

Crossbow

crossbow

And Chainsaw

chainsaw

I’m ready…are you?

crazy

4 thoughts on “Zombie Mice

  1. I’m glad to see that you remembered your duct tape! Never go hunting zombie mice without duct tape!

    Let me know if the chainsaw and the crossbow comes in handy though 😉 LOL
    Thanks for the beautiful pictures, this sure was a great post to read while drinking my morning coffee 😉

    1. I have to say, this was one of the most fun blogs I’ve ever written, simply because of the pictures! Strangely, the zombie mouse has not turned back up…I guess I scared him good!

Tell me what you think!

