What the Heck Happened to my Door Knob?

As many of you may know by now, my beloved bulldog, Winston, recently started his own blog.  There is a good reason for this… he’s a freaking terror.  Yet, for some reason, I have become so attached to this little mongrel that I just can’t get rid of him, and trust me, I’ve had a few opportunities.

This blog would probably be better on “his” blog but honestly, I couldn’t think of anything else to blog about for myself and there are plenty of ideas left for his project.

The other day, as I was playing around the house, I made my way back to my bedroom.  Because of Winston, my bedroom door stays closed at all times so that I can keep track of his where-abouts when he is inside.  So as I reached to turn the knob and open the door, it didn’t take long at all to realize something was missing….the door knob.

Nope, nothing wrong at all with this picture!

I later found the darned thing, thank goodness because I did not want to be around to see the outcome of how THAT got digested, but I’m perplexed.  How in the world did my dog figure out how to twist the door knob off the door?  Has he evolved to have opposable thumbs?

I prefer to think that there has to be some brilliant explanation for why my dog makes my life miserable.  Perhaps he is actually a super hero dog.  What?  Underdog did it!

What about you?  Do you have a story to tell of extreme extraordinary pet talents?

3 thoughts on “What the Heck Happened to my Door Knob?

Tell me what you think!

