Does Shower Water Taste Good?

Dogs are weird.

 

I love my 4 legged children (most of the time) but they do some of the weirdest things ever.  Just this morning after I got done with my shower, I opened the door to see my red headed child, Mama Sue, staring up at me.  Before I could even get out of the shower she proceeded to climb in with me so she could lap up the little puddle of shower water that had yet to go down the drain.  Mind you, her water bowl was no more than 6 feet away from her at the time.

 

When Winston was a puppy he actually fell in the bath tub with me because he was trying to drink the bath water and lost his balance.  Since he has such a ginormous head, the only thing I can figure out is that he was so top heavy when he leaned over to get a drink, the rest of his body followed.  I think I had scratches on my arms for days after that adventure.

 

I would like to say that I have at least one normal dog but in order to truthfully say that, I would have to get rid of all of them and resort to carrying my stuffed animals around with me everywhere I go.  I’m sure THAT will make me popular!

 

I’ve made it a point not to talk too much about my pets on here, for a couple reasons.  For one, I am a huge animal lover and my pets are a big part of my life however, over the years I have found that the vast majority of people don’t like my pets near as much as I do.  It’s nothing against other people or my pets, it’s just human nature.  Some of us are born animal lovers; others of us are born fashionistas.  But really the reason I try not to talk about my dogs or horses too much is because I could carry on for hours and hours about how cute it is when Piper sits up on her hind legs and stays in that position for 30 minutes (I call this Prairie Dogging, by the way) and most of you would be bored out of your mind.

 

But this morning, as I reflected on Mama Sue and her choice of morning refreshments, I decided that it’s been long enough and I can talk about my kids occasionally.  Other people talk about their children all the time, well I don’t have any human babies but I’ve got my four legged ones!

 

As much as I love my dogs, I’ve just about convinced myself that I should get rid of them all and replace them with a micro pig.

 

You are a sick, pathetic, bald-faced liar if you say these aren't the cutest things ever! You should go call your mother now and yell at her for not hugging you enough when you were little.

Have you seen these cute little critters?  I had an opportunity about a year ago to get a miniature pot bellied pig which I’m glad I never actually did that but now that I’ve been introduced to micro pigs, I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to have one.  I’ve already got everything planned out for her.  Her name will be Mudd, she will wear a pink tutu, and she will learn to ride in the car so she can go with me everywhere.  Yes, I’m going to be THAT person!

 

I can’t wait until the day comes that I can buy a house with a hundred acres where I can have my herd of micro pigs, pygmy goats, miniature horses, and mini cows.  *Sigh* Until then I guess I will be left with this one burning question.

 

Do micro pigs drink shower water?

2 thoughts on “Does Shower Water Taste Good?

  1. haha I am sure they do 😉 Drink shower water, that is….
    And yes they are cute…. in an ugly and adorable kind of way 😉 Just like my foal when he was born, god he was ugly 😉 hehe
    As for the Miniature horses, I have worked with those ones for three and a half year, trust me, their charm wears off, once you are done carrying them around when they refuse to walk, laughing at the Ferrier when he can’t make them stand up as he tends their hooves, cursing under your breath as one in five suddenly lies down and refuses to move as you are bringing them in from the pasture, and once all of your jackets and pants has been torn to shreds by the stallion, you one day wake up wondering what ever made you think they were cute to begin with 😉

    Anyway, I talk about my horses all the time on my blog- I am sure you noticed, and I honestly don’t care much if people are bored. They are my pride and joy, they are my life, my children and if i want to write about them, people can just choose not to read it if they aren’t interested 😉

    1. To be quite honest, I never have really “gotten” miniature horses. They are cute and all, and fun to look at but, as far as I know, that’s really all they’re good for. That and all the problems you mentioned. I have friends that have them and they gripe about them all the time so I suppose I could live without them! Just give me my micro pig!!!

      I agree though, my dogs and horses are a huge part of my life and I don’t think I could function without them. I guess it really doesn’t matter if people get bored with hearing about them all the time and I’ve taught myself to realize that it’s okay to talk about them if I want to. People will just have to deal with it.

Tell me what you think!

