Step One: Find a Screwdriver!

After making several attempts at being a “blogger,” I’ve finally decided to just bite the bullet and do it.  If you think about it, it really DOES make a lot of sense.  I spend my free time writing; why not give purpose to the things I write?  Sounds logical enough huh?

 

I guess the reason I never really went through with the idea of blogging is because I figured there weren’t really people out there that cared enough to know what I had to say.  So I began thinking about certain themes for blogs.  I would come up with an idea and have several great ideas in my head but they never quite made it to paper.

 

So I guess you could say this is me, trying to start something new in this wild and crazy world.  Who knows what you will end up finding here.  Maybe some of my famous “Winston” stories, maybe something completely off-the-wall, maybe a poem from time to time.

 

One thing is for sure, this is a new beginning for me and I may have to step out of my comfort zone from time to time.  I’ve been around long enough to know that if you don’t try something new from time to time, you’ll never accomplish a darn thing!  So it’s time to “Take off the training wheels” and step in the world and experience all it has to offer!

Tell me what you think!

